Fourth Wing: A Read-Along Commentary

Mariah Hickman
6 min readDec 1, 2023

Chapters 1 and 2 — Ramblings and Thoughts

Photo by Jonathan Kemper on Unsplash

BEWARE: This contains spoilers and please don’t take this too seriously I am not a professional reviewer this is purely my thoughts…

Okay. I caved in. I ran out of books and fanfiction to read and decided to test the waters with Fourth Wing By Rebecca Yarros.

I was immediately hooked when I first saw this book trending on TikTok or BookTok. I wanted to read it but I also wasn’t sure if it was worth the time.

I was on the fence because I saw some reviews saying that it was overhyped and cheesy (spoiler I like cheesy) but in the end, I knew I still wanted to read it. I waited until I had some time to enjoy the story instead of speeding through it and the holidays coming up have given me that time!

Plus, I was back and forth on whether I should buy the physical book or get the E-book.

I decided on the E-book because ugh let’s face it, the portability and instant availability are so convenient. But, I may buy the physical book in the future for my book collection.

But, without further ado, let’s get into this juicy, thrilling story chapter by chapter.

Chapter 1

--

--